Cryocoolers 19 Acknowledgments

The International Cryocooler Conference Board wishes to express its appreciation to the Conference Organizing Committee, whose members dedicated many hours to organizing and managing the conduct of the 19th ICC Conference. In particular, we wish to express our deepest appreciation to the NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory for their extensive contributions managing the conference's day-to-day operation and preparations. Members of the conference Organizing Committee and Board included:

CONFERENCE CHAIR

Dean Johnson, CHAIR, Jet Propulsion Lab

CONFERENCE CO-CHAIRS

Jose Rodriguez, CO-CHAIR, Jet Propulsion Lab Sidney Yuan, CO-CHAIR, Aerospace Corp.

TREASURER

Ray Radebaugh, NIST

CO-EDITORS

Saul Miller, Retired Ron Ross, Jet Propulsion Lab

PROGRAM (CHAIR & DEPUTY)

Carl Kirkconnell, West Coast Solutions
Mark Zagarola, Creare

ICC BOARD

Paul Bailey, Oxford Univ., UK Peter Bradley, NIST Martin Crook, STFC, UK Rich Dausman, Cryomech, Inc. Lionel Duband, CEA/SBT, France Zhihua Gan, Zhejiang Univ., China Dean Johnson, Jet Propulsion Lab Ali Kashani, Atlas Scientific Takenor Numazawa, NIMS, Japan Jeff Olson, Lockheed Martin Limin Qui, Zhejiang Univ., China Jeff Raab, NGAS, Retired Ray Radebaugh, NIST Ron Ross, Jet Propulsion Lab Thierry Trollier, Absolut Sys., France Mark Zagarola, creare

In addition to the above Organizing Committee members, a number of people deserve special mention for their extensive efforts in support of the conference. In particular, the Board is grateful to Nga Vu-Lintag, Yvonne Chen, Denise Gutierrez and Wing-Sze Liu of JPL for their planning and successful handling of the on-site registration and publications duties throughout the conference, and for providing the on-site signage. We are indebted to Kirsten Maynard (JPL) for preparing the Program and Abstract Book; to Ian McKinley (JPL) for developing the speaker timer to keep us all on time; and to Steve Staso who has maintained our Cryocooler.org website for the past three conferences. We also sincerely thank Richard Bachman and the many other sales and catering staff at the Town & Country Resort and Convention Center for coordinating all the conference activities and refreshments; and a special thank you to both Corinne Youngholm and Jamie Klages of Arrangements Unlimited for the coordination and execution of a most enjoyable banquet event held at the San Diego Natural History Museum. Finally, thanks go to Jeff Raab and Mark Michaelian, who as interns to the proceedings editing activity, edited a number of submitted manuscripts in support of Saul Miller and Ron Ross.