Acknowledgments

The International Cryocooler Conference Board wishes to thank Creare Inc., which hosted the 9th ICC, and to express its deepest appreciation to the Conference Organizing Committee, whose members dedicated many hours to organizing and managing the conduct of the Conference. Members of the Organizing Committee and Board for the 9th ICC include:

CONFERENCE CO-CHAIRS Walter Swift, Creare Inc. Marko Stoyanof, AF Phillips Lab

CONFERENCE ADMINISTRATOR Kathleen Cassedy, Creare Inc.

PROGRAM CHAIRMAN Ralph Longsworth, APD Cryogenics

CONFERENCE SECRETARY Jill Bruning, Nichols Research Corp.

PUBLICATIONS Ron Ross, Jet Propulsion Lab

TREASURER Ray Radebaugh, NIST

PROGRAM COMMITTEE

Alan Crunkleton, Consultant Dean Johnson, Jet Propulsion Lab Peter Jones, Aerospace Corp. Peter Kittel, NASA/ARC Martin Nisenoff, NRL Dodd Stacy, Creare Inc. Emanual Tward, TRW

ADVISORY BOARD

Stephen Castles, NASA/CSFC Takasu Hashimoto, Tokyo Univ. Chris Jewell, ESA Peter Kerney, CTI Cryogenics Martin Nisenoff, NRL George Robinson, NRC Joseph Smith, MIT Michael Superczynski, NSWC Klaus Timmerhaus, U. of Colorado Jia Hua Xiao, Chinese Acad. of Science

In addition to the Committee and Board, key staff personnel made invaluable contributions to the preparations and conduct of the conference. Special recognition is due K. Alexander, D. Kametz, C. Kerney, W. Sixsmith, C. Stoyanof, and K. Swift.